Ditto…

Standard
Ditto…

I cannot resist this view from our front door. I sit there “connecting with my fans” as my dearly beloved other half so sarcastically murmurs…more like wrestling with signal!

It does something to you, a view like this…I don’t know…its a soul salve. I snap away – hundred of shots and struggle to choose which one is best…then another day, same view…different picture.

Our time on the farm began with gentle rains…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Then got harder some…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m not sure what caused the brilliant red colours in these photos because this year we have been saved from fires…perhaps there was nothing to burn. Its been a dry year and I hope this long rainy spell is enough too avert the starvation banging on everyone’s doors.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s the same view remember – just ditto – different day different picture!

.

.

I finally published Silk Threads and A Pale on Amazon…please click here…for the link

I even sold a few copies over Christmas! You cannot know the feeling when I get the message on my phone to say I have sold another book. So thank you, anyone who bought it.

I tried to thank the person who reviewed Silk Threads on Amazon – but it won’t let me!!! It says I have to have bought something on Amazon before I can post????Like selling a book isn’t enough.

Before I read his review, I had been editing Silk Threads with a view to publishing a ‘Lite’ version. Maybe I’ll  have a rethink now!

Both books are  still available on Smashwords. Silk Threads here:

and Jack and Jill here:

8 responses »

  1. Now you are no longer a wannabe author, you are one, seeing as you’ve published on Amazon and people have bought your books, so well done. I have bought Silk Threads, it looks interesting – not the type of book I usually read, but it’s a New Year, so I’ll give it a go 🙂

    • Thank you for buying my book!!!!I can’t tell you how much of a kick it give me. I’m a compulsive “checker” I look up the site constantly to see how many books I have sold. Since its not your type of book, you can tell me what to cut…(just so long as its not the whole book!) Can I send you a gift voucher for Jack and Jill?

      • Pleasure – got to support fellow Africans (especially Zimbabweans!) in the writing business – I won’t say no to a gift voucher……..

    • Thank you, as I said in my post…I can’t get enough of that view…always changing, yet the same. No photo is ever the same. I make time every day to go out and sit there…it may be our last…

  2. Frankie – many thanks for taking me back to my country of birth and allowing me to re-live my youth through your many wonderful photographs. I am very interested in the bushman paintings and if you are able please send me a batch via my mail.As you visit other areas of our beautiful country , kindly post all photos as it is a means of us who left to remain connected with our youth. Not able to return for a visit now but hopefully in the future I will do so – stay well and keep up the fantastic work you are doing

      • Frankie – many thanks for your reply- will look forward to receiving the paintings. In my youth I spent a great deal of time climbing the koppies of my Uncles farm near Macheke where there are a great number of the paintings and I always looked at them with great interest.I hope to return to the farm one day in the future and photograph them. Once again many thanks and enjoy your day

Leave a Reply

