The elusive…

Standard

I’m practicing my wild life shots and still very far from getting it right…I took several shots of this little guy, who obligingly stood still for me. This pic is my favourite one of the whole trip…I love these little guys

Hwange National ParkThe automatic lens focused on the foliage, but I liked it, cos it made him more elusive…the next shot focused more on him as he crept away.

We had a pair of these on the farm. They used to play together in the very early morning in the field by the shed. Early risers could watch them until the sun chased the mist away…I never got any photos of them…

Hwange National Park, Zimbabwe

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

