Siren

Standard

I’m utterly sick of Silk Threads. I was spozed to go home for a recharge, and all I did was get square eyes and delete the gazillion ‘very’ ‘alot’  ‘as’ ‘so’ etc etc . in 73 Chapters….and tore my hair out trying to find replacement words for ‘looked’ ‘everything’ and Oh yes, the dreaded ‘was’.

Nowadays, I never seem to get much reading in, and I have usually read one book per evening in the past. This last six months has been a desert for me. Cush, however, lying in bed, was (cringe, cringe) reading an Agatha Christie…

He reads a short character sketch about a woman, described  as a siren. He suggests that’s what I am (don’t you love him?) since I am editing and looking up words all the time,  I go to the dictionary…
a woman who is considered to be dangerously seductive (I like the sound of this!!!! definitely me.)
enchantress, ↑temptress, ↑Delilah, ↑femme fatale (this is good, I can live with this…)
adult female (yeah, well I preferred the above description)
acoustic device (yup, says Cush…definitely you!)

About frankiekay

I'm an author from Bulawayo, Zimbabwe. I've written a novel, Silk Threads and a few short stories. Although Frankie is a pen name, she is the me who never grew up, the crazy kid who spoke to animals, talked to the wildflowers and asked awkward questions...I love: music, the silence..., distant horizons. I hate: crowds and spending money

9 responses »

  1. Oh we’re used to the acoustic device…you’re quite entertaining when you go off on one…(obviously not when you’re being seductive though…that’s just icky)

Leave a Reply

